Parihaka Headbands

Kia Ora! How are you doing? I am going to tell you about Thursday, the 3rd of November we made head bands. We got our own piece of cardboard paper to draw our own patterns on. Once we finished our pattern we had to measure our heads and draw a line to where we needed to cut. After we were finished with cutting our headband we taped the two sides together using double sided tape. Then we taped either 1 or 3 white feathers to the inside of our headband and then we were done! There were many different patterns from all over the syndicate. My pattern looked a bit like this!

thanks for reading my blog post.

Cya next week! BYE!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Parihaka Headbands

  1. Kia Ora, my name is charlie and I am in Manukau at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about because the head bands are cool

    I remember when I did something like this because I made headbands once.

    Have you ever tried making other?

    Thanks for sharing your learning. You should check out my blog (add a link to your blog).

    Blog you later,
    (charlie

  2. Kia orana Isabella.
    That crown you made was pretty. I really think you have a wonderful talent and I want to know how you made it. It reminds me of the crown from Burger King. Was it hard to make it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *